June 11, 2024 EXPRESSO Tasting

Breda University of Applied Sciences

EXPRESSO Tasting June 11, 2024 9pm CST, 3pm CEST, 7am MDT Experience researchers from Breda University of Applied Science will share their most recent work and promise to lead a lively discussion.  Some of the presenters may include Marcel Bastiaansen, Ondrej Mitas and Moji Shahvali.  No specific articles are suggested for reading ahead of time. […]

April 9, 2024 EXPRESSO Tasting

Aalto Univeristy

EXPRESSO Tasting April 9, 2024 9pm CST, 3pm CEST, 7am MDT Aalto University starts the round of introductions of the EXPRESSO organizational members. There will be a short introduction of the university, after which we delve into examples of recent experience research. Aalto University was established as an innovation university, where art and science meet […]

April 18, 2024 Annual General Meeting

members

Annual General Meeting April 18, 2024 10pm CST, 4 pm CEST, 8 am MDT Experience Research Society EXPRESSO invites all members to the Society’s fourth annual general meeting to take place remotely in Zoom. All statutory matters mandated by the Society’s bylaws will be considered and decided on in the meeting, while other business can […]

May 14, 2024 EXPRESSO Tasting

Brigham Young University

EXPRESSO Tasting May 14, 2024 9pm CST, 3pm CEST, 7am MDT The session will be hosted by one of EXPRESSO’s Institutional Members—Brigham Young University’s Department of Experience Design and Management.  Faculty at Brigham Young University will present and discuss current experience research projects being pursued by their faculty teams. Welcome!

March 12, 2024 EXPRESSO Tasting

Social: Why Our Brains Are Wired to Connect

Tuesday, March 12, 2024, 7 am (MDT): a discussion on human connection through experiences and experience design.  Among other readings we will consider Leiberman, M. (2014). Social: Why Our Brains Are Wired to Connect. Crown.

February 13, 2024 EXPRESSO Tasting

Tuesday, February 13, 2024, 7 am (MST): a discussion of the role of storytelling in experience design, especially for transformative experiences.  Among other readings we will reference The Moth. (2023). How to Tell a Story. Crown.

7 Experiences Summit 2023

The fourth 7 Experiences Summit will take place in person in Auckland University of Technology with theme Transformational Experiences Beyond Borders: Partnership development for sustainable future. We invite both academics and professionals to submit extended abstracts, full papers and workshop proposals for the 7 Experiences Summit. For more information, check the official summit web site. […]

November 14 EXPRESSO Tasting

Tuesday, November 14, 2023, 9am New York, 3pm Paris, 10pm Beijing:  User Experience Evaluation Methods. In the November Tasting event, we discuss various kinds of experience evaluation methods. While the methods have been collected mostly from user experience field, many of the methods are used and applicable across experience research fields. The Sensual Evaluation Instrument […]

October 10 EXPRESSO Tasting

Having an experience

Tuesday, October 10, 2023, 9 am (ET).  Dewey, J. (1934) Art as Experience, Chapter III: Having an experience. For everyone interested in #experiencedesign and #experienceresearch, Prof Gary David from Bentley University will be hosting a free event looking at the work of John Dewey on “Having an Experience.” The event is brought to you by the Experience […]

September 12 EXPRESSO Tasting

AWE

Tuesday, September 12, 2023, 7 am (MDT): Keltner, D. (2023). Awe: the new science of everyday wonder and how it can transform your life. National Geographic Books.  Chapters 1-3.